Members of the RVC


RVC memebers at 6th RVC meeting, Bucharest, Romania, June 2017: Professor Kojouharova, Dr Davidkin, Professor Santos, Dr Lobanov, Dr Pfaff, Dr Biellik, Dr Linkins. (Not shown: Dr Simpson)

The European Regional Verification Commission for Measles and Rubella Elimination (RVC) currently consists of the following members:

  • Dr Gunter Pfaff, Chair – State Department for Public Health of Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
  • Dr Andrey Lobanov, Vice-chair – formerly of the WHO Regional Office for Europe, Russian Federation
  • Dr Robin J. Biellik – formerly of UNICEF, WHO and PATH, Switzerland
  • Dr Irja Lyydia Davidkin – National Institute for Health and Welfare, Finland
  • Professor Mira Kojouharova – National Centre of Infectious and Parasitic Diseases, Bulgaria
  • Dr Robert Linkins – US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, United States
  • Professor José Ignacio Santos – School of Medicine, National Autonomous University of Mexico, Mexico
  • Dr John L. Simpson – Medical Director, UK-Med; Medical Director EPRR, Public Health England, United Kingdom