Four cities designated to WHO European Healthy Cities Network Phase VI (2014-2018)

Congratulations to

  • Cherepovets, Russian Federation
  • Dresden, Germany
  • Frederiksberg, Denmark and
  • City of Riga, Latvia

which are the first four cities designated in Phase VI. Phase VI (2014-2018) will support cities in strengthening their efforts to bring key stakeholders together to work for health and well-being, to harness leadership, innovation and change and to enhance the potential to resolve local public health challenges.