13 cities designated to WHO European Health Cities Network Phase VI (2014-2018)

Congratulations to:
  • Dimitrovgrad, Russian Federation
  • Izmir, Turkey
  • Jurmala, Latvia
  • Klaipeda, Lithuania
  • Lodz, Poland
  • Ostfold County, Norway
which were designated in Phase VI bringing the total number of designated cities to 13. Phase VI (2014-2018) will support cities in strengthening their efforts to bring key stakeholders together to work for health and well-being, to harness leadership, innovation and change and to enhance the potential to resolve local public health challenges.