Three additional cities designated to WHO European Health Cities Network Phase VI (2014-2018)

With this latest set of designations to Phase VI of the WHO European Healthy Cities programme, it brings the total number of designated cities to seven.

Congratulations are offered to the cities of:

  • Bursa, Turkey
  • Carlisle, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Ljubljana, Slovenia.

Phase VI (2014-2018) will support cities in strengthening their efforts to bring key stakeholders together to work for health and well-being, to harness leadership, innovation and change and to enhance the potential to resolve local public health challenges.