51 cities designated to WHO European Healthy Cities Network Phase VI (2014-2018)

Congratulations to:

  • Izhevsk, Russian Federation
  • Sant Andreu de la Barca, Spain
  • Turku, Finland

 which were designated in Phase VI bringing the total number of designated cities to 51. Phase VI (2014-2018) will support cities in strengthening their efforts to bring key stakeholders together to work for health and well-being, to harness leadership, innovation and change and to enhance the potential to resolve local public health challenges.